Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

#W.I.P. Transformers: Roll Out Sprite Comic Project

Discussion in 'Sprites' started by Plokman, Mar 6, 2018.

↑ ↓
  1. Plokman

• 5/30

Mar 5, 2018
    Hey All,
    Plokman here to show off and ask for crits on my current major spriting project. Transformers: Roll Out is a project I've been working on for almost 10 years now though technically only the spriting part has been around for the last 2 years or so. I've not gotten too terribly much so far due to ADHD and a occasional depression spell but I have no plans to stop it ever so it is going on.

Roll Out is a challenge for me as both a writer and spriter as I want to improve both and I also have my own ideas for the battle between Autobot and Decepticon. First off the series will take ques from some of the exsisting series for example Spike Witwiki, Jack Darby and Sari Sumdac are going to be human characters who are friends of the Autobots but they are to be my takes on them.

I'll post more as I go but for the biggest reason I am sure your all here for and the thing I want to improve on sprites. First up we have a dozey Big Bot himself in Earth vehicle mode Ladies, Gentelmen, bots cons and maybe even locomotives I give to you my first sprite of Optimus Prime

Vehicle mode is based on a Peterbuilt 350 Cabover Semi Truck with custom rear axle fenders based off the Transformers Prime design. Trailer is of course based off his Prime design but as a Semi he can pull any kind of trailer.

As you can see based off this sprite much of the comic is to be in a 3/4 view point akin to Chrono Trigger, Terranigma, and the recent Stardew Valley which was how I came to create this sprite using the truck as a reference point for angle and shading.

The whole comic will be done in whatever style is best for the panels and all but primarily it's to be in 3/4 view.